We concede in the sixth match, the fate of the title will be decided in Kazan

We concede in the sixth match, the fate of the title will be decided in Kazan

The sixth game of the final series between CSKA and Ak Bars was the last match of the season at the CSKA ARENA. Sergey Fedorov's team had the opportunity to win the championship title in front of their viewers. The Kazan team, in turn, still had no right to make a mistake, the CSKA team led 3-2 in the series. CSKA has not made any changes to the roster. Ak Bars replaced injured defender Vyacheslav Voynov with Christian Henkel.

The score was opened in the eighth minute. The puck hit the target from Artem Galimov's throw, busy traffic in front of Adam Reideborn's goal did not allow our goalkeeper to react. Prokhor Poltapov, who was once again one of the most active players on the court, had the best chance to even the score. He picked up the puck, took it out from behind the goal and threw it from a turn, but the guests were saved by the goalpost. In the second period, CSKA increased the pressure on Bilyalov's goal, several times the CSKA players were close to scoring, but in the final stage of the attacks, something was missing all the time. Kazan scored only three shots on target, but it was enough for a goal. In most cases, Vadim Shipachev threw into the near corner, and the puck treacherously crawled into the goal.

In the third period, CSKA was still throwing the opponent, but it was not possible to break through Bilyalov. The earned power play did not help either. While shorthanded, the guests could even have scored a third goal, but Voronkov hit the crossbar. In the end, our team took off the goalkeeper, but this trick did not give any result. The visitors scored into an empty net and won 3-0, equalizing the score in the series. The winner of the Gagarin Cup will be determined on April 29 in Kazan. 



  • 07:44 0:1 (Ak Bars). 95 Galimov Artyom (49. Evseev Nikita).
  • 28:01 0:2 (Ak Bars). 87 Shipachev Vadim (44 Yudin Dmitry, 9. Kagarlitsky Dmitry).
  • 59:33 0:3 (Ak Bars). 86 Dynak Nikita.