CSKA wins second Gagarin Cup in a row!

CSKA wins second Gagarin Cup in a row!


CSKA once again had to deal with a seventh game in the playoffs. Sergei Fyodorov made some changes in the lines. Ak Bars made no changes at all.

The home team was more active at the start but then CSKA took over the initiative. Our team was better in the first period but struggled to score. Ak Bars made only 5 shots on goal and it was enough. Kirill Petrov scored at the end of the period. CSKA answered after the break. Andrey Svetlakov won the faceoff, and Anton Slepyshev made a good shot. Ak Bars was ahead again after Dmitry Voronkov’s goal. But CSKA not only was able to even the score but took a lead. Vladislav Kamenev and Darren Dietz were the scorers for our team.

There were less chances to score in the third period, both teams were accurate in the defence. Ak Bars didn't score in the power play, then they tried to score 6 on 5 but it didn't help either. CSKA wins the title second year in a row!