Williams gets three assists, CSKA takes the win

Williams gets three assists, CSKA takes the win


From the first minutes, the teams went into open hockey. Hence the high speeds and removals. Egor Fateev got two minutes at the start of the game. Nevertheless, even when playing short-handed, the Army had the opportunity to open the scoring. Maxim Mamin, who returned to the lineup in this meeting, failed to realize a one-on-one outlet to the goal of Minsk. And already in the return attack the guests realized the numerical advantage - the puck was scored by Andrei Stas. But a little later, the Army team fired a double-double. With a difference of 33 seconds, Tahir Mingachev and Sergey Plotnikov scored 2:1. Alas, but it was not possible to go to the break in the lead. In the end, Vadim Moroz equalized the score — 2:2.  

The second period started off just fine for CSKA. Eight seconds after the kickoff, Pavel Karnaukhov put the Army team ahead 3:2. Then the home team was very much let down by discipline. CSKA received six minutes of penalties in the period, and twice the Army team was penalized for too many players on ice. Dynamos were happy to take the initiative and equalized the score. Sam Enes scored 3:3. But CSKA players have a lot of character. Three seconds before the end of the period, Sergey Plotnikov took a pass from Pavel Karnaukhov, ran to the goal and gave CSKA a 4:3 lead with a double. With this score, the teams went to the second break. 

In the third period, the Army men continued to build on their advantage. Andrei Svetlakov scored the fifth goal for CSKA with a pass from Colby Williams - 5:3. The remainder of the match received a number of penalties, but the teams were unable to use those chances. It is noteworthy that this match was the 200th for Sergey Fedorov as head coach. We are defeating the guests from Minsk! 


  • 09:41 0:1 (Dynamo Mn). 23 Stas Andrey (77 Enes Sam, 4 Curran Cody).
  • 16:04 1:1 (CSKA). 63 Mingachev Tahir (73 Dyblenko Yaroslav, 21 Williams Colby).
  • 16:37 2:1 (CSKA). 16 Plotnikov Sergey (87 Svetlakov Andrey).
  • 18:13 2:2 (Dynamo Mn). 13 Vadim Moroz (92 Roman Gorbunov, 48 Kaldis Ioannis).
  • 20:08 3:2 (CSKA). 15 Karnaukhov Pavel (21 Williams Colby, 16 Plotnikov Sergei).
  • 38:34 3:3 (Dynamo Mn). 77 Enes Sam (83 Volkov Alexander, 33 Smirnov Nikita).
  • 39:57 4:3 (CSKA). 16 Plotnikov Sergey (15 Karnaukhov Pavel).
  • 46:10 5:3 (CSKA). 87 Svetlakov Andrey (21 Williams Colby).